Accelerating the adoption of battery & fuel cell electric transport buses

European ZEB Conference

27-28 November 2018 – Cologne (Germany)

After the success of the 2016 London conference, the Zero Emission Bus conference will return for a second edition in Cologne on 27 th and 28 th November 2018. The conference is organised with the support of the mayor office. The Mayor of Cologne, Ms Reker will open the conference.

The Zero Emission Bus conference brings together 300 policy makers, bus operators and industry experts to drive forward the realisation of zero emission public transport for Europe.

National and regional policy makers are under increasing pressure to provide clean solutions for the transport sector to improve air quality across Europe’s cities and regions. The Zero Emission Bus (ZEB) conference aims to provide these solutions and inform policy makers of the different options available to them from the battery and fuel cell electric bus industries. Participants are invited to join the exchange of ideas on these innovative technologies, and how barriers to their effective roll out can be overcome.

The ZEB conference is also an open invitation to operators, industry players and investors alike to participate in a new wave of zero emissions technology for public transport and get involved in ongoing and future European initiatives.

Please note that the Zero Emission Bus conference will be in English

 

View detailed agenda

Flora Köln

Am Botanischen Garten 1a – 50735 Köln

 

more information & hotels

Accélérer l’adoption des autobus de transport électriques et à piles à combustible

European ZEB Conference

27 & 28 novembre 2018 – Cologne (Allemagne)

Après le succès de la conférence de Londres en 2016, la conférence Zero Emission Bus tiendra sa deuxième édition à Cologne les 27 et 28 novembre 2018. La conférence est organisée avec le soutien du bureau du maire. Mme Reker, maire de Cologne, ouvrira la conférence.

La conférence Zero Emission Bus réunit 300 décideurs, exploitants de bus et experts du secteur afin de faire progresser la réalisation d’un transport public à zéro émission pour l’Europe.

Les décideurs nationaux et régionaux subissent de plus en plus de pressions pour proposer des solutions propres au secteur des transports afin d’améliorer la qualité de l’air dans les villes et régions d’Europe. La conférence ZEB (Zero Emission Bus) a pour objectif de fournir ces solutions et d’informer les décideurs politiques des différentes options qui s’offrent à eux dans les secteurs des autobus électriques à piles et à piles à combustible. Les participants sont invités à participer à l’échange d’idées sur ces technologies novatrices et sur les moyens de surmonter les obstacles à leur déploiement efficace.

La conférence ZEB est également une invitation ouverte des opérateurs, des acteurs du secteur et des investisseurs à participer à une nouvelle vague de technologies à zéro émission pour les transports publics et à participer aux initiatives européennes en cours et à venir.

 

Les interventions se dérouleront intégralement en anglais

 

Programme détaillé

Flora Köln

Am Botanischen Garten 1a – 50735 Köln

 

+ d’info